top of page

Madrid

On Monday morning me and my classmate went to Madrid! YAY! Journey to Madrid took us for 5h by train. Of course by plain would have been more more faster but we wanted to see beautiful landscapes what Spain have :) Must say landscapes here are really gorgeous! When we arrived to Madrid, our other classmate was already waiting for us. She arrived an houre before us. First we went to put our bags to our rooms. We stayed at Airbnb. Girls went to explore the city while i had to go to a hair salon. I made an appointment because my hair needed fixed. In Bilbao hair salons don't to care for keratin extensions. Sadly they understood me wrong and they were also really sorry. They thought i want keratin treatment for hair. So i decided to do that because i was already there. My hair dresser was really nice with me and after he cave ma many testers!!!! Also he fixed one keratin hair which was fallen out but with a different fastening. After I went to meet with the girls. We we're looking around a bit and also to eat lunch. We were hungry, I was starving to death. In the centre there was so many bars but one restaurant employees found us. They just came to us and showed the menu and i saw pasta carbonara. I love pasta carbonara. I also ordered cheesecake but after eating and waiting I asked when will I get my cheesecake and then they told me they don't have it. What a boomer! Food was good but i was a bit disappointed. It was good but it wasn't what i expected. When I go to Finland and I want a good pasta carbonara I have to go to Rauma to get it :D I tell you, there is this Italian restaurant called Osteria de Filippo and they have the perfect pasta carbonara. I really love it. And pizzas there.. so good! Muy muy perfecto Okay.. so after our lunch we went to look around more and also bought some snacks and something to drink because tap water is not drinkable. Next day we went to the city to look around. The weather was so good! But for me it was a bit hot because i was wearing an Autumn/Spring coat and i had very heavy bag. I really liked Madrid. I would go back again! Also because we didn't have time to go to the museums or to Retiro Park for example because unfortunately we had to head back to Bilbao at 4 pm. Here are some pictures what i took.

bottom of page