top of page

Beautiful

I'm living with my classmate and also with a french guy. He's cool and friendly. I went with my classmate to explore a little bit of the city where we are living. It's beautiful! Also I've met one local guy, he's so friendly! I can learn Spanish from a real life teacher also, and not only from the Duolingo app, hehe. Here are some pictures what i've took so far.

Building which is called Mercado de la Ribera is market square next to Casco Viejo. Inside it, there are stalls that sell different products, mostly fresh produce.

I'm doing my internship in a hotel which is near to casco viejo (meaning: the old town). To go to work i have to take a metro from Santutxu to Casco Viejo.

On this picture you can see a white bridge which is called Zubizuri. Near to this bridge, on the picture behind the Zubizuri bridge is Guggenheim museum. I'll try to take better pictures later.

This red building looked interesting for me so i just took a picture of it. The architecture here is so awesome and also very beautiful!

This beautiful building is Bilbao City hall. ->

The food here is so good! Above you can see pictures of Pintxos.... nom-nom very tasty!

They are usually eaten in bars or taverns as a small snack while hanging out with friends or relatives. Very typical snack here. Pinchos are usually eaten as an appetizer, accompanied by a small glass of white wine or beer. Mentioning food reminded me about the eating habits here. EL DESAYUNO! Breakfast starts from 8.30 am to 10 am. My breakfast starts at 7.20 am or when I'm walking to work :D

1.30 pm to 4 pm LA COMIDA TIME! Lunch time

Every time when i go to the cocina (kitchen) and try to choose what to eat for today then there is one cook who always helps me even if he can't speak English. I use my Spanish low skills and he's using his English low skills haha And every time when he brings me the food then I'm like excellent, muchas gracias! Also when I'm done with eating i say fue muy bueno, muchas gracias (was so good, thank you) and he smiles, makes him happy that i like his made food.

5 pm if lunch wasn't big enough then it's time for merienda!! Merienda is afternoon snack.

La Cena! Dinner Time! 9 pm

This meal is general a bit lighter than the mid-day meal

bottom of page